11 Best Ways to Increase CPC/CPC Value of Blog Adsense Ads in 2022
Zefthesite-Before we examine the easiest technique to enhance AdSense CPC or CPC, let's first define the word CPC or 'Cost Per Click'. If you utilize Google AdSense on your web pages, then you will know that they are adverts from the Google AdWords advertising program. Advertisers utilizing the AdWords program pay Google for each click performed on their adverts.
When you add AdSense blocks on your web sites and blogs, you will be paid a share of what advertisers pay Google. Currently it is 68 percent of the bid price for the ad. So, if someone paid Google $2 for every click on a certain ad for a particular term, then you get $1.36 every time a visitor to your site clicks on that ad if Google has put it on your page.
All you have to do is do your best to maximize your CPC price, so that the advertisements on your web pages and blog posts generate the most money each time a visitor clicks on them. This entails asking Google to place the greatest possible value ad on your website. You can't pick on your own the PPC of published advertisements - Google decides it depending on numerous characteristics of your web page/blog page/blog post.
There are two parameters involved here: CPC and CTR (Click Through Rate) — the latter is the ratio of visitors actually clicking on the ad opposed to merely reading the page content and ignoring the ad. A high CTR is generally better than a high CPC.
So if you obtain a 2 percent CTR with an ad with a CPC of $0.75 (2 visits in every 100 clicks on the ad), then that's better than a 1 percent CTR with an ad with a CPC of $1.20. With the former, every 1,000 visits will earn you $10.20 (68 percent of $15) however with the last visit you will only receive $8.16. So CTR counts, not simply profits per click. How many clicks often gets you money, doesn't necessarily cost each click.
This is only an example, and your earnings per 1,000 visitors will depend on the relevancy of the AdSense advertisements to your visitors and where they are displayed on your site. There are also numerous things you can do to enhance your CTR, but first let's focus on how you can attract the best-paying advertising: the ones with the greatest CPCs.
11 Best Ways to Increase CPC/CPC Value of Blog Adsense Ads in 2022
1. Get Quality Traffic
This is Tip #1 on how to boost AdSense CPC. Many disregard it or don't even address it at all. In my perspective, if your visitors are not adequately focused on your specialty, then they will not click on the advertising related with it. You have to make sure that your visitors is seeking for what you are promoting.
Many individuals utilize AdSense on their website with the idea that Google will supply appropriate adverts. As you will soon find, this is true. However, while you may incorrectly assume that your CPC won't change due to failing to attain this relevancy to your sites, your CTR will absolutely alter. Few will click on advertisements that are not relevant to the keywords or phrases they used to come to your site.
Google AdSense clients are advertisers, and the business will do all it takes to guarantee that these paying advertisers get good value for money – or strong conversion rates from clicks. If you are not attracting people to a web page or blog post that has a significant interest in the content of the page or post, then your CTR is definitely poor.
Not only that, some of these visitors may click on adverts only to see what they are — with no intention of buying. Google's TOS is particularly stringent with AdSense, and you can find your account deleted for life if you receive too many clicks on your site that never lead to a sale.
It is highly vital for your web page to be relevant to a certain keyword for you to receive adverts targeting that phrase, and it is also important that your visitors have a strong enough interest in that issue for them to click on the ad with a serious view to buying a product.
Otherwise, Google has its own way of measuring your site's performance, and you may observe a decline of higher CPC advertising on your pages. So make sure the traffic going to your blog or website follows straight links or advertising that promote your specialized specialty.
2. Do Your Research
The second advice on how to boost AdSense CPC is equally significant. You should investigate your niche for the highest paying keywords. The way AdWords functions is that marketers bid on keywords. The more they spend per click for a given term, the higher on Google SERP their ad will show. An irrelevant/relevant niche is what every advertiser bids to reach the #1 position or even Page #1 for their ad in Google SERP for that term.
Take What You Get: As noted before, you can't pick what AdWords advertisements you want to see in your AdSense block. Google assesses it based to the relevancy of your page to the keywords. You may be provided an ad that displays on Page #1 of the SERP or on page 20. Ads on Page #1 are clearly more expensive per click than on page 20 – thus your 68 percent share is greater also.
Keyword Selection: That means you also have to work out the keywords you should use for the pages that include AdSense and the semantics you employ on those sites. Google utilizes an algorithm very similar to their LSI algorithm to establish the meaning of your pages. Ads put on that website or blog post will connect to how Google's algorithms look at the content of that page. If you want to target high-priced keywords, choose one and create the entire page with that discussion in mind.
AdSense SEO basics: Your title tag and Meta description must include the intended keywords, as well as an H1 header and at least one H2 heading. The language you employ in your page text should link semantically to the target term, and your image's 'alt' property should contain it as well. Regarding AdSense, basic SEO approaches undoubtedly assist ensure you receive the highest CPC advertising placed on the page.
Do your study, and find the terms that the better paid advertisements target - the highest AdSense CPCs. Optimize your site pages or blog posts for these keywords if you want to be assigned the highest CPC advertisements for those keywords. However, the content of your whole domain is equally vital.
3. Entire Domains Count
Google is not dumb, and will examine the subject of your entire domain. You cannot post pages on many themes and expect to receive relevant adverts on each. Google will look at the authority of your whole site and its relevancy to the top paid keywords. Authority sites might be rewarded with more expensive keywords since Google watches after its advertisers.
If your site is not regarded to be focused on a certain keyword, then you may be granted a lesser cost keyword — based on the content of that one page rather than the overall authority of your website or blog with regards to the main goal keyword.
So be realistic with your AdSense revenue expectations because Google won't give you the highest CPC ads unless it is sure that your blog will offer a good service to its customers that attracts high-quality clicks from visitors who are really interested in their product or service. That's advertising. One strategy to encourage Google to boost your average CPC is to convince its algorithm that your domain is an authority on the particular keywords you are targeting.
4. Align the number of ad blocks with the length of the content
You are allowed three AdSense blocks on your website. However, don't utilize all three unless your material or blog post is long enough to merit it. Remember what you've read above: Google separates advertisements according to your content!
If your material is not adequate to offer Google algorithm with appropriate information for your three ad blocks, then you may find your page will have irrelevant Advertising and even some ads that are public! These are generic advertising that are irrelevant to your specialty, and will substantially cut your average CPC. Many individuals obtain better results with only one ad block on a short content page, since all advertisements will be more focused on their topic and a higher average CPC if 2 blocks or more are published.
5. Analyze Your Ad Placement
You may post the ad immediately at the top of your website, in the center, at the bottom as a footer on every page or wherever you wish. Google normally provides you the highest paid advert ready to present you to the initial spot that loads. Do you know the sequence in which each piece is loaded on your blog page or website? If not, examine your source code (Ctrl+U) or issue with your theme developer.
The first AdSense block that occurs in the source file will be the first one Google discovers. That block will normally be allocated the highest CPC ad, with the lower CPC ad delivered in the next block.
Split Testing of AdSense Ads
We propose running different experiments to discover the optimal way for raising your AdSense CPC. Run some days with only one ad block and some days with two ad blocks. Theoretically, your CPC should be better off with just one because it should be filled with higher paying advertising. Another split test:
- Single-header advertisements vs. 4 blocks
- Video advertisements vs. text ads
- One ad at the conclusion of the post vs. one ad at the beginning.
- Compare different placement sites
- Use Channels (see following Tip) (see next Tip)
If you discover the house advertisements functioning well even when you are utilizing header ads, then it informs you that the reader is exploring further into your blog before clicking on the ad. Many individuals will avoid clicking on header adverts since this pulls them away from the content they are looking for. Once they have read your blog content, they may be susceptible to clicking on an ad.
In this instance, an AdSense ad or two near the bottom of the page, or at the conclusion of the content, may work better than at the beginning. Keep in mind that Google will likely give you the AdSense with the highest CPC for the first ad published on your page, so you may make more utilizing only one ad block in spots where testing suggests that you're most likely to get the most hits.
So how can you identify which ad block is doing best?
6. Use AdSense Channels to Increase AdSense CPC
You may set up a test utilizing the AdSense channel. You may construct custom channels to set the CPC and CTR of each ad block. Measure the performance of each channel over a 2-4 week period, then base your AdSense strategy on the findings. Channels can be built for individual advertising or ad blocks.
This allows you to eliminate low-performing blocks, or adjust their location on your website. Google can provide the highest paid AdSense advertising to the top performing ads. That's because these advertisers pay for maximum exposure. Top bids for a specific keyword not only get you at the top of Page #1 of Google's SERP for that term, but also exposure to the best-performing ad blocks on the top-performing web sites.
You can indicate whether one banner ad pays more than the aggregate income of each ad in 4 ad blocks in the same place on your website. You may also build up channels for comparing ad sizes.
7. AdSense Text, Image and Video Ads
During the testing and analysis of bespoke channels, observe that some individuals prefer text advertisements over picture ads, while some prefer video ads. Many assume AdSense advertising to be text links, and consciously avoid them. However, they may click on an image and many more may click to view an entertaining movie. Google classifies videos as image advertising — you get a click that is logged when the video is clicked to 'Play'. The complete video doesn't need to be played — simply press start on the play button.
Always remember that you don't have to worry about what your visitors do once they click since that's all you get paid for. Interesting click it! It doesn't matter whether the video is of low quality - or even if it fails to run! You get paid for clicks! With AdSense, your duty is to entice people to click. When looking for techniques to improve AdSense CPC, your task is to increase the price for those clicks.
Video advertising may garner clicks even merely for the value of attention — many people would watch a video who wouldn't conceive of clicking on a text ad. This is why it is so crucial to evaluate the many ad types that AdSense offers. Channels may be the most suited strategy for you, however others have their own way of accomplishing so – often by releasing optional advertising each for a short period of time and comparing the results.
8. Why Google Recommends Image and Video Ads
You can only show one image or video ad at a time — you can't show an image ad line like text advertisements. This focuses your visitor's attention on a particular ad. The more popular advertisers, manufacturers and service providers seek to promote their brands. This means the logo or other picture they include in their AdSense adverts.
It also implies that they are more inclined to make videos to advertise their firm. Such ads tend to pay more per click than simple text ads – but only if the video content matches the content of your page.
9. Increase Your AdSense CTR for Higher Online Revenue
We've explained that your AdSense Click Through Rate (CTR) is the percentage of your page visitors who click on an AdSense ad. So if you have 20,000 visits per month, and you receive 40 clicks on AdSense advertisements, your CTR is 0.2 percent if you receive 500 clicks on advertising, your CTR is 2.5 percent . Regardless of CPC, you want the CTR to be as high as feasible.
We offered several instances of income at the start of this blog article, and here are some more. If the average CPC that Google gives you is 40c, then the example above will provide you a monthly revenue of $16 and $200. If you can boost your CPC to 80c then you make $32 to $400 every month. The larger your CTR, the better for you — you have more influence over this with ad placement than you do over CPC!
Some people make thousands every month using AdSense on multiple sites. However, even with a single blog, you have no reason not to optimize your revenue by applying some simple common sense: put your AdSense advertisements in sections of your website or blog that people like to visit.
10. Using a "Heat Map"
This information is accessible on what is known as a 'heat map' - a depiction of web pages that indicates where most users prefer to spend most of their time and also click the most. By positioning your individual AdSense advertisements or ad blocks in the most popular places of your site, you will get the most clicks – greater CTR, and hence more cash!
Check out our Heatmap Post for additional details on how to utilize it to enhance AdSense CPC and CTR on any website or blog. To be honest, placement will only effect your CPC if Google's crawlers feel that the ad's position matters (e.g. as a header or close to the top of the page as 'seen by Google'). This may influence CTR, despite referring to procedure 5 above).
Heatmaps offer you an idea of where visitors are lingering the most on your website, and more complex versions may show you where they are clicking too. In the sample presented by the link above, you'll observe that most of the activity is in the navigation links, newsletters, and content titles. Whether these same visitors have clicked on an ad - you don't know, but you can find out with your own heat map software. A good version is ClickTale.com – you can try it for free.
11. Top Ways to Increase AdSense CPC: General Tips
We'll end with some general tips about Google AdSense:
- Try to avoid Link Unit ads: These are ads where there is one link that reveals a number of other ads (usually 5) when clicked. Visitors complain to double-clicking and then getting an ad. They quit your site or have learnt never to click on such links.
- Use the 'Competitive Ad Filter' to prevent advertisements from certain rivals – or even ads linked to your own specialty. Why offer your visitors the opportunity to visit other sites that offer what you do! You may restrict AdSense advertising from individual URLs or even block whole categories.
- Ad Review Center: Another option you have is to restrict types of advertisements that don't normally pay much per click. You may use this to prevent advertising for categories that aren't relevant to your site – or you'd prefer market yourself than allow AdSense to do so.
Advertising Platforms:
Usually it makes little difference if your blog is seen on a desktop PC, laptop, tablet, or mobile phone. However, there are cases where mobile ads can offer a higher CPC, so if you have this option, use it. Make sure your site is available for cell phone searches.
Improve Your Site Quality:
The greater the quality of your website or blog in the eyes of Google's algorithms or crawlers, the higher the AdSense CPC of advertising that Google is likely to provide you. Work for quality backlinks, make effective use of keywords and other on-page SEO and take use of Google+ and other social networking sites. You will therefore be more likely to be provided higher CPC advertising for your topic. The additional labor might be worth a lot of money!
Top Ways to Increase AdSense CPC: Overview
Basically, the top possible ways to increase the AdSense CPC on your website or blog fall into one of three main categories:
- Get strong traffic numbers — Google offers higher CPC advertising on high-traffic sites,
- Focus your page on the terms that are most harmful to AdWords users,
- Use Channels to boost your AdSense CPC,
- Carefully arrange your advertisements such that Google gives high CPC placements where your visitors are most likely to click, and
- Work hard to optimize your CTR; the proportion of your site visitors who click on your advertisements can encourage Google to offer you the highest paid AdSense advertising.
Do all that, and make sure you manage to boost the AdSense CPC on your site to the maximum amount. It may not be fully in your hands, but if you put in the work and understand what Google is looking for when putting AdSense advertisements, then you should do well in attaining the best potential CPC.
11 Best Ways to Increase CPC/CPC Value of Blog Adsense Ads in 2022
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